Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves: hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

I have made beautiful and magnificent book decisions this week. Just look at all the great books.

I’m, apparently, much more influenced by book rants on Twitter than I have ever realized. Thank you to Nikki from There Were Books Involved for ranting and raving about books. You have no idea just how weak I am, when it comes to people talking about books on Twitter.

And for something that isn’t book related, but is completely resulted from my love for coffee. I take my coffee addiction very seriously. I am a Gilmore for fucks sake. A big fat sexy bag of coffee beans.

You guys do realize the proportion difference between my very regular sized coffee cup and the coffee bag, right? IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND GLORIOUS.

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. Jessica @ Rabid Reads says:

    I’m a Gilmore TOO. SMALL world. Also, I hope you love Scarlet. I read it pre-blogging (which is really pre-critical), but I really liked it.

    • Brigid says:

      GILMORES RULE THE BOOK WORLD.

      Scarlet looks like it’s got love and hate. It looks like the language and writing style is putting people off. But, I’m going to try and see it what I think anyways. I’ve heard the sequel is much better.

    • Brigid says:

      NOOOOO MINE (that is the coffee talking. Clearly).

      That is exactly why I bought. The insane love for that book interests me. Yes. I’ve heard about her books for about a year now. YA teen thriller. Very much my cat nip.

    • Brigid says:

      I love Australian authors. There must be some sort of poison in the air that seeps into them, making them automatically talented. I mean think about it: Amie Kaufman, Melina Marchetta, Garth Nix. The list goes on and on. I think out of all of these books the one I’m most intrigued by is Every Breath. I can’t not get enough books set in the land of Aussies.

Leave a Reply

